Life in the Slow Lane

What does life in the slow lane mean? It means driving the posted speed limits. I’ve gotten my fair share of speeding tickets. I’m not too proud of that fact or too fond of the feeling seeing a police car with it’s lights flashing evokes in my mind. My heart’s racing a little just remembering.

So from now on, I’m driving in the slow lane. You can all just rush on past me, cause I like the peace that slowing down gives me. And I’m not just talking about driving my car. I’m talking life as a whole. I’m slowing down to the speed that life is meant to be lived.

I’ll see you at the destination. But I’ll have a lot of scenery to tell about that you missed rushing past.

Leave a Reply

