Excuse #1 For Not Wearing Makeup

There are some days when I’d rather not get dressed, do my hair or put on makeup. Now I have the perfect excuse for when my husband comes home and shakes his head at me.
This piece of information comes from my teenage daughter. Last night she was fixing herself some bagel bites. The oven timer went off, so she grabbed the potholder and opened the oven door. Immediately hot air hit her in the face. Without thinking, she closed her eyes. Unfortunately the heat instantly fused the mascara from her upper lid to her lower. Opening her eyes was only possible after prying her eyelashes apart with her fingers!

There is my perfect excuse for not wearing makeup!

Leave a Reply

